Skip to content

The final countdown…

July 31, 2010

A 75 litre rucksack…and there is still some space…surely I am missing something? Ahhh Teddy, there you are. It’s actually Sid the Sloth (Ice Age series)… he’ll be joining me on expedition! – you’re never too old for a teddy!

Where is my camera? Passport? Money? Argh, should I take this, should I take that? Do I really need this…? I hope my penknife isn’t in my hand luggage! The final stressful hours of packing, repacking, unpacking, repacking!

12 hours and we’ll all be at Heathrow trying to sort heavy stuff into the least amount of excess bags possible. 24 hours and we’ll be settled in Ottawa!

….11 months of planning and it’s all come together.

Thankyou to everyone who has supported us, from manufacturers (sponsors) to my parents who’ve helped re-bag my food and accepted that I’ve taken over the spare “guest” room with my kit, to the people who donated during fundraising…and to the team!

You have all helped to make this happen! Thank you!

Katie x

2 Comments
  1. Katie Harris permalink
    August 1, 2010 12:28 am

    I’m still awake, like an excited little kid! Meeting at Heathrow in 7.5 hrs! 3.5 hrs drive away and I haven’t been to bed yet (parents driving…)

  2. Donna Elder permalink
    August 5, 2010 8:44 pm

    Good luck everyone. Will be following you on here.
    Donna. Xx

Comments are closed.